T-Mobile Insurance Coverage Summary:
You May Read: Asurion Phone Insurance T-mobile insurance claim
T-Mobile receives compensation for the amount you pay every month.
You are eligible for a most of two approved claims before twelve (12) month of accident, loss or theft. A per occurrence limit of $1,500 applies to every lined loss. There is no limit for approved phone insurance claim for mechanical and electrical breakdown.
T-Mobile Insurance Claim
How to file a claim for T-Mobile Insurance Coverage
For your phone insurance claim, simply visit myPHPinfo.com, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. You may call T-Mobile Insurance customer number 1-866-866-6285 and a customer Service Representative can work with you to method your claim.
Phone insurance claim must be filed by you before ninety days of the incident, unless otherwise required by state law. Following information should be handed: Device’s mobile range, manufacturer, make and model; Electronic Serial range or IMEI; credit card/debit card/eCheck for deductible payment.
You May Read: Sprint Insurance
T-Mobile Phone Replacement
Replacement devices may be a reconditioned one of like sort and quality. If a reconditioned device is not obtainable, replacement will be a brand new device of like sort and quality. Replacement device comes with a 6-month warranty.
A non-refundable deductible of $20, $50, $100, $150 or $175, depending on your device, apply to each approved accidental harm, loss and theft claim. Deductible may be collected from you by debit card, credit card or eCheck. A $5 processing fee can apply for every approved mechanical or electrical breakdown claims. Premium Handset Protection covers the device and sure accessories, when needed. Accessories covered as half of a loss include customary chargers, batteries, and SIM cards.
Please remember that broken or bad devices should be came before 10 days of receiving your replacement device. If the device is not returned, you will be charged an unrecovered equipment fee to not exceed $900.
Causes of Loss Not Covered: Losses caused or resulting from the following don’t seem to be covered: corrosion or rust; pre-existing conditions; failure to follow manufacturer’s maintenance recommendations; intentional or dishonest acts; repair or service; power fluctuations; delay or loss of market, loss of income or interruption of business; and inherent style defects. Additional Cause of Loss Not covered for Pay-in-Advance customers: prices redeemable underneath any product warrant. Refer to coverage documents for an entire list of exclusions.
You May Read: ATT Insurance
T-Mobile Coverage terms
Term: Coverage starts at 12:01 a.m. on the date of your enrollment. You must enter within the set up among fourteen days of buying your new eligible T-Mobile device.
T-Mobile customer service phone number
Cancellation: You can cancel your ex gratia coverage at any time using T-Mobile customer service phone number 1-877-778-2106 or visiting manage.my.t-mobile.com. The person paying the premium will receive a prorated honorary premium refund or credit, if any, within fifteen days. This is a monthly renewable plan and should be paid on a monthly basis. If you don’t pay the monthly charge, the plan can terminate.
Provider Information: For CA customers, the California Department of Insurance client hotline is 1-800-927-4357. For MD customers, the Maryland Department of Insurance consumer hotline is 1-800-492-6116. The Signal NY License is PC-780151. In UT, coverage for this plan is provided underneath kind range AB3460PPC-0812.
Administrator Information: Premium Handset Protection is administered by The Signal, LP in all states, except WI, where the administrator is Federal warrant Service Corporation.
Premium Handset Protection could not be obtainable for devices with EIP in some locations.